Use Service teams to manage the teams involved in a service, the required positions, and the people assigned to those positions.
Add service teams
When you create a service, that service has no assigned teams. If you haven’t created the required teams for the service, then Add a team. Next, edit the service and link the required teams.
Manage positions and assigned people
Tap a team heading to add a required position to that team. Each position can have required skills added; these skills are used later to assign team members who have matching skills automatically. It also helps team leaders and service owners in a rush who aren’t 100% sure of each person’s abilities. Tap the ... next to a position to view the delete option.
After you add a position, it will have a plus + button to the right, tap on this if that position requires more than one person. Each assigned person is listed under a position; if no one is assigned, then service owners and team leaders can assign a person. Tap the .., next to a person to remove or edit the assigned person.
Send email notifications
When a person is first assigned to a position, there is a grey circle around their picture, this circle changes to yellow after notifications are sent. The circle then changes to green when a person accepts the assignment or red if they decline.
You can send notification emails by tapping the email icon next to a team or position. Tapping the email icon next to the team will send an email to all assigned team members who haven’t been notified yet. Tapping the email icon next to a position will only send the email to the people assigned to that position who haven’t been notified yet.
People who accept, don’t respond to the notification, or who aren’t notified will be sent a reminder two days before each service time. For example, they may get an email notification Tuesday about rehearsal on Thursday. They may then also get an email Friday about the services at 9 am and 5 pm Sunday.
When sending the notification message, you’ll see a recipients tab for reviewing who will receive the message. People who have had email bounce or who don’t have an email address will be highlighted in red.