At the top of the screen, tap + New and then tap group in the menu.
Groups are a simple yet powerful way to keep your church, ministries, and teams organized; you can even use them to build small groups or keep track of things such as gifting. You can create groups for anything really; it helps you organize your church as needed. Groups also allow you to keep people connected with quick and easy email templates and SMS messages or view one of the many reports.
Search groups are just like regular groups, except people are included based on easily selected criteria. Use it to create any report you need and to ensure people don't slip through the cracks.
When your church first signed up for UCare, several groups were added to help you understand what groups you may need. You can change or delete these groups to better suit your church.
Tip: When meeting attendance is submitted, a notification is sent to the leaders of the group. If this group is a small group, then you may want one of the group leaders to be the small group's pastor so that any pastoral care information is sent to them when attendance is submitted.
Note: You need to save the group before you can add members. After the group has been saved, click "Add people" and then start searching for the people, households, or groups of people that you want to add.
If you tap More details, you'll see the following extra options.
When a person receives an email sent through UCare, they have the option to unsubscribe. If you set a group to be a mailing list, then when the person goes to unsubscribe, they'll have the opportunity to unsubscribe from one or more groups or all email. As an example, you could set your worship team group as a mailing list; then people can unsubscribe to email from just that group instead of unsubscribing to all your church's email.
If you are using the published group list, then visibility is used to determine if a group should be displayed in that list.
When meetings start to get added for a group, blue attendance dots are displayed to indicate how connected each group member is. By default, attendance for the last 60 days is shown, tapping More details will allow you to change this as needed.