Most items, including people, can easily be undeleted. It may have been a mistake, or you need to undelete a person who left the church. Whatever the reason, have confidence that you can undelete if you need.
You can see if an item is deleted as its title will be red and the word Undelete will be rust to the right, just tap Undelete, and the item will be restored.
Tip: If you need to undelete something deleted a while ago or by someone else, go to Latest Activity and search for the item in the everything field. This option can also be used to bulk undelete people.