At the top right of the screen, tap on your name and tap Settings in the menu, then on the settings page tap Security areas.
Security area settings allow you to add or change security areas. Security areas are a flexible way to restrict access to information saved on UCare. By default, there are two security areas available, Default, and Protected. You can rename these if needed or create new security areas.
While you can't delete security areas, you can merge two security areas. To merge a security area, tap the ... option button to the left and select merge. Then select the target security area to merge to and click merge.
Some example security areas that you may want to create are an Executive area so that senior leadership can keep private information on UCare, or for multi-site churches, you could create a security area for each of your church campuses.
Tip: If a person isn't a super admin and hasn't been given access to a security area, they won't even know it exists. You can change which security areas they have permission to under the access section of their profile.
If your organisation requires a security area for the type of item you are saving, select an area before saving it. This can also apply when creating a meeting from a group. Ask an administrator if you are unsure which area to choose.
For information about granting access to areas, see Access permissions and security areas.